AFA Names 2015 Adviser, Practice of the Year Grand Finalists

The Association of Financial Advisers has announced the names of the grand finalists in its prestigious 2015 Adviser of the Year and Practice of the Year Awards.

The three grand finalists in each category are:

2015 AFA Adviser of the Year:

PJ ByrneMr Insurance (Qld)

David ReedThe Retirement Advice Centre (NSW)

Catherine RobsonAffinity Private (Vic)

2015 AFA Practice of the Year:

Announcer Financial Planning (NSW)

Kearney Group (Vic)

Robina Financial Solutions (Qld)

Sponsored by Zurich since its inception in 2003, the AFA Adviser of the Year Award is regarded as Australia’s most prestigious award for financial advice. This year also represents the second time that the best financial advice practice will be honoured through a separate award.

AFA CEO Brad Fox acknowledged this year’s standard of nominees as being outstanding, saying it emphasises the excellent job advisers are doing for their clients and communities.

“The financial advice community can be deservedly proud of the quality of advice being given in Australia. The finalists are, each in their own way, outstanding performers that exemplify the creation of client value through quality financial advice, service and professionalism,” he said.

Philip Kewin, Zurich’s GM of Retail Life & Investments, agreed that the calibre of this year’s finalists was exceptional: “I think now more than ever advisers are looking for standard bearers, those visionaries who can inspire and lead their peers through uncertainty and who we are proud to showcase as representing the very best of the advice profession”, he said.

The winner of both these Awards will be decided in Sydney through a full day showcase to a panel of expert judges, with the announcement to be made at a gala dinner at the 2015 AFA National Adviser Conference in Cairns from 25-27 October.

Last year’s inaugural Practice of the Year Award winner was Brisbane firm, Complete Financial Balance, while the previous AFA Adviser of the Year winners have been:

2014 – Eleanor Dartnall, NSW

2013 – Jenny Brown, Vic

2012 – Olivia Maragna, Qld

2011 – Troy MacMillan, WA

2010 – Steve Salvia, WA

2009 – Graham Campbell, Qld

2008 – Paul Daily, Qld and Adam Smith, WA

2007 – Philip Young, NSW

2006 – Troy Edmondson, Qld

2005 – Jim Taggart, NSW

2004 – Brian Boggs, NSW

2003 – Bernie Toohey, Vic

Comments are closed.