MDRT Names New State Chairs

The MDRT organisation in Australia has appointed a new group of advisers to take on the duties of State Chair across the mainland states.

MDRT Australia Chair, Jenny Brown

The appointments were announced by MDRT Australia Chair, Jenny Brown, who took on her role in September 2017 (see: Jenny Brown Named as MDRT Australia Chair), and will continue for another year.

In a note sent to MDRT members, Brown announced that outgoing State Chairs – Jamie McIntyre (Victoria), Mat Gale (NSW) and Dom Schuh (Qld) – would be succeed by Amanda Cassar (Qld), Terry Johnson (NSW), Aaron Kane (Vic) and Garry Addison (WA), while Steven Genoff would continue as South Australian State Chair. Each term is for 12 months with an opportunity to extend for a further year.

Brown highlighted the key role Australian advisers were playing in the wider MDRT organisation adding, “As Australians we might be small in numbers in the MDRT community, but we give so much back, with so many of our members serving on various committees, we certainly punch well above our weight”.

This includes former MDRT Australia Chair, Adam McCann who has taken on the role of MDRT Oceania Chair from Melbourne adviser, Mat Fogarty, and Ross Hultgren who is one of two Global Council Members, as well as Ross Vanderwolf who stepped into the role of MDRT Global President on 1 September (see: Ross Vanderwolf Takes MDRT Reins).

Amanda Cassar (Qld)

Terry Johnson (NSW)

Aaron Kane (Vic)

Garry Addison (WA)

Steven Genoff (SA)

MDRT Oceania Chair, Adam McCann