FPA Names 2018 Award Recipients

The FPA has announced the winners of its adviser and practice of the year award winners naming a West Australian adviser and South Australian practice as the award recipients.

The Association presented the awards at the FPA Professionals Congress held in Sydney last week where Michael Carmody of Viva Wealth in Perth was named as the FPA Certified Financial Planner Professional of the Year, and Wotherspoon Wealth in Adelaide was named as the FPA Professional Practice of the Year.

The FPA Financial Planner AFP of the Year Award was presented to Felicity Cooper of Cooper Wealth Management in Surfers Paradise, while the FPA Paraplanner of the Year Award was given to Kearsten James of Queensland based Sterling Private Wealth.

Also recognised in the awards was the FPA University Student of the Year, Mary Hadgis, and John Dacker from Shadforth Financial Group in Sydney was presented with the Gwen Fletcher Memorial Award which recognises the highest performing student in the final unit of the CFP Certification Program.

The winner of the Community Service Award supported by the FPA’s charitable foundation – Future2 – was Zacary Leeson of HPH Solutions in Perth for his longstanding involvement with a WA based youth mentoring scheme.