AFA Adviser of the Year 2011 – Finalists Announced

The six finalists in this year’s AFA Adviser of the Year Award have been announced.  They are:

  • Craig Ball (Qld) The Carter Group
  • Anne Graham (Vic) McPhail HLG Financial Planning
  • Troy MacMillan (WA) The Wealth Designers
  • Mark Rando (WA) Rando & Associates
  • Nicholas Sinclair (Qld) Wealthfarm
  • Brian Woods (WA) Nexus Wealth Management

In reaching this stage of the Award process, all six finalists have been interviewed several times, and have engaged with the selection panel in on-site meetings where all aspects of their advice proposition and services have been considered.

A selection of each adviser’s client portfolio has also been contacted as part of the award process and have given feedback to the selection panel about their adviser and the nature of the services that are provided to them.

AFA CEO, Richard Klipin, said the calibre and number of nominations continue to inspire. “They not only demonstrate our members’ commitment to delivering excellence to clients but also their commitment to the future of financial advice.”

Sponsored since its inception by Zurich Financial Services, the insurer’s Chief Executive, life and investments business, Colin Morgan, noted “It is clear from the quality of the client engagement models on display that the leading advisers will cope with the FOFA changes in their stride, no matter what form they ultimately take”

Now in its ninth year, The 2011 AFA Adviser of the Year will be announced on the final night of this year’s AFA National Conference, being held at the RACV Royal Pines Resort on the Gold Coast, from 23 to 25 October.

Previous winners of the AFA Adviser of the Year Award have been:

2010: Steve Salvia
2009: Graham Campbell
2008: Paul Daily and Adam Smith (joint winners)
2007: Philip Young
2006: Troy Edmondson
2005: Jim Taggart
2004: Brian Boggs
2003: Bernie Toohey

Comments are closed.