FPA Announces Shortlist for 2019 Adviser Awards

Andrew Dunbar

Ahead of its 2019 FPA Professionals Congress in November, the FPA has announced a short list of finalists in its annual adviser recognition awards.

Now in its seventh year, this Awards suite is intended to recognise the achievements of outstanding FPA members who have delivered the highest professional and ethical standards outlined in the FPA Code of Professional Practice, as well as those who have gone above and beyond to support their local community through pro bono and volunteer work.

The two finalists in the Association’s top adviser honour, the FPA Certified Financial Planner Professional of the Year Award are:

  • Andrew Dunbar: Apt Wealth Partners (VIC)
  • Kearsten James: Cooper Wealth Management (QLD)
Kearsten James

Three finalists have been announced for the FPA Financial Planner Associate Financial Planner of the Year Award:

  • Crystal Bobir: Tupicoffs (QLD)
  • Leonie McKain: Bridges Financial Services (QLD)
  • Paul Turner: Wealthwise (WA)

The three finalists in the 2019 FPA Paraplanner of the Year Award are all based in planning firm Tupicoff’s Queensland office:

  • Lachlan Haigh
  • Andrew Mann
  • Julian Stephenson

Meanwhile, the four finalists in the 2019 FPA Professional Practice of the Year Award are:

  • Capital Partners Private Wealth Advisers (WA)
  • EJM Financial Services (VIC)
  • Tupicoffs (QLD)
  • VISIS Private Wealth (QLD)

FPA CEO, Dante De Gori, said finalists had been chosen because they have shown exceptional commitment to professional standards, and made a positive difference to the lives of clients and members of their community.

The winners of these Awards will be announced during the 2019 FPA Professionals Congress in Melbourne, being held from 27 – 29 November.