Nominations Open for FAAA Awards


Nominations for the 2024 FAAA Awards have opened with the association encouraging its members to apply for an award themselves or to nominate fellow members who they believe deliver the highest standards of financial advice while also serving their community.

FAAA GM Membership, Tania Milnes, says that the awards recognise the positive, life-changing impact that good financial advice can have on Australians.

Tania Milnes

“By supporting the FAAA Awards, our members can help celebrate the commitment, talent, and passion within our profession and share the good stories about financial advice.”

This year members are also be able to nominate others for an award, with Milne noting this not only encourages applicants to put themselves forward but also validates the hard work of their peers.

The awards recognise excellence in financial advice across six categories:

  • Certified Financial Planner Professional of the Year
  • Adviser of the Year (sponsored by Zurich)
  • Inspire Women – Excellence in Advice (sponsored by TAL)
  • Professional Practice of the Year (sponsored by Cbus Super)
  • Gen Next Rising Star of the Year
  • University Student of the Year (sponsored by UniSuper)

The FAAA says nominations must include specific examples that illustrate the nominee’s professional attributes and achievements, unique contributions, leadership qualities, and the positive impact they have had on their team, organisation, the profession or the community.

Members can nominate their peers until 24 July and award applications close on 6 August. Winners will be announced at the Gala Dinner at the FAAA Congress on 28 November.

Click here to submit a nomination and for the details of the criteria for each award.