NSW Adviser Named 2019 AFA Adviser of the Year


Sydney adviser, Simone Du Chesne, is the 2019 AFA Adviser of the Year.

Du Chesne, a second generation adviser, was announced as the winner of this year’s award at a glittering gala event at the 2019 AFA Conference in Adelaide.

She owns and operates advice firm, EQ Wealth, and shaded two-time grand finalist, Elliot Watson (Elliot Watson Financial Planning) and outstanding Perth-based adviser, Joseph Hoe (WealthWise), to win what is considered to be the most prestigious annual recognition of advice excellence in Australia.

2019 AFA Adviser of the Year, Simone Du Chesne

The Award, which has been supported by Zurich since its inception in 2003, is intended to recognise exceptional advisers who display the qualities of leadership, innovation, customer-centricity and commitment to professional excellence.

Du Chesne joins the exclusive list of previous winners of this Award:

2018 – Hugh Robertson, Qld

2017 – Charlie Fraser, Qld

2016 – Darren Johns, NSW

2015 – David Reed, NSW

2014 – Eleanor Dartnall, NSW

2013 – Jenny Brown, Vic

2012 – Olivia Maragna, Qld

2011 – Troy MacMillan, WA

2010 – Steve Salvia, WA

2009 – Graham Campbell, Qld

2008 – Paul Daily, Qld and Adam Smith, WA

2007 – Philip Young, NSW

2006 – Troy Edmondson, Qld

2005 – Jim Taggart, NSW

2004 – Brian Boggs, NSW

2003 – Bernie Toohey, Vic

Nominees for the AFA Adviser of the Year Award undergo a rigorous screening and assessment process, underpinned by a Client Experience Survey conducted by Beddoes Institute, which evaluates client service experience, compliance and understanding of advice received as part of a financial plan.

AFA CEO Phil Kewin said, “Simone is an exceptional role model in today’s challenging environment. She has a proven philosophy for meeting the financial and emotional needs of clients which translates to consistent outstanding feedback from her clients.”


  1. Congratulations Simone. Following in Dad’s footsteps, who was one of the greats of this industry. Well done. A wonderful achievement!. Godfrey Phillips

Comments are closed.